More baby things

Just in time for my sister-in-law’s baby shower, I made a few more gifts to go with my fleece baby washcloths. I noticed that her gift registry included burp cloths, so I made her three of them using fabric left over from other projects. The blue seersucker is from a dress I made for my niece and the owls are from a skirt for my sister. The pink striped cotton is from an old pair of pajamas. I just cut 9 X 18-inch rectangles for these–so easy!

IMG_6810

I also made a little pair of fleece booties using this pattern. I used fleece instead of felt and machine-stitched them with the seams on the inside. It took three tries to make these look decent. Even though fleece is very forgiving, it is difficult to keep the right shape while sewing tiny pieces. Furthermore, the fleece has to be sturdy enough to stand up a bit.

IMG_6796

IMG_6800

These were great projects for using up scraps and they were quite fun to make.

 

Leave a Reply

