Holiday sewing

After meeting a dissertation deadline in early November and then going on a quick research trip, I’ve been procrastinating a bit. I finally got started on some holiday sewing projects. I can’t show too much, because some of the people for whom the gifts are intended might be reading here, so I’ll only include a tiny glimpse.

IMG_6198

I bought my fabric last weekend and began cutting and marking today. As usual, this attracted some attention. Cats just can’t resist the cutting mat.

IMG_6194

I still have quite a bit of work to do, but I think I’ll get everything done on time.

2 thoughts on “Holiday sewing

Leave a Reply

