Leafy greens

Our first CSA pickup was this week. The share consisted of many leafy green things: red and green leaf lettuce, bok choy, chard, spinach, and arugula. Additionally, there were some garden plants available. I chose basil (I’ve already planted Genovese and Thai basil, but I love it so much I couldn’t turn down another) and an eggplant. I’m not sure where I’ll put it in the garden but I think I can find some room.

IMG_3803

So far all I’ve made is a salad. I’ve been looking up recipes for the chard and bok choy–I think I’m going to learn a lot about cooking with vegetables this summer.

Oh, and while I was cleaning leaves for the salad, I found this cute little inchworm.

IMG_3808

Leave a Reply

