Out and about with the green dress

My brother’s wedding was this past weekend and I wore my green dress. I wore it with the bow belt, dark red shoes, an ivory wrap, and ivory gloves, and decided not to use the big flower (it was a bit too much with my corsage). I ended up not fussing with the hem any more and I also used the super-professional method of double-sided fashion tape to keep my armhole facings down. The dress also didn’t photograph very well–it looked really wrinkly. I probably should have pressed it better, but I don’t think it would have made much difference because it would have wrinkled up during the drive and the ceremony anyway. I still adore the color, and I think the neckline and zipper came out nicely, but I probably won’t wear it again. There were just too many issues with it, and I just wasn’t comfortable enough working with the satin.

On a brighter note, the wedding was just beautiful and I am so happy for my brother and his new wife!

Leave a Reply

