Reversible beach bag

My second project of the summer was pretty straightforward–a basic tote bag that I’ve made several times. This one is for an upcoming trip to Mexico. I  wanted a white bag to match my sun hat with a lining in a tropical fabric that would ideally contain red and turquoise, as those are the primary colors of my vacation wardrobe. I am a sucker for color coordination. I couldn’t find exactly what I was looking for, but I did find a pretty batik that featured the shade of blue I wanted. I ended up with the white exterior and straps I’d originally intended.

Matchy!

I added a single pocket to the interior. Although I’ll probably use it with the white on the outside, it looks pretty good reversed as well.

Blue side with pocket

Easy and functional!

Leave a Reply

